Young ATEC


About

Young ATEC (YATEC) was established to encourage young professionals in the tourism industry to participate in events and voice their concerns on issues that affect the future of tourism exports.

Young ATEC is made up of ATEC members under the age of 35 who are interested in furthering their careers in the tourism industry. Members are given the opportunity to participate in a variety of branch based Educational seminar and networking events that enable them to meet other young professionals in a social and educational environment.

Becoming a Young ATEC member is the first step in developing strong professional relationships, building corporate knowledge of the tourism industry and enhancing management skills.
Young ATEC membership is free and is exclusive to employees of ATEC member companies so why not join and take advantage of the various benefits and opportunities we offer.

Join

It's easy to join Young ATEC.  Simply click below on the application form and provide your contact details and we'll have you registered as a member immediately.

Contact details for YATEC Branch Chairs:

VICTORIA / TASMANIA 
Kate Jobling
Operations Manager
MPT Travel & Lifestyle Group
E: kate@mpttravelandlifestyle.com.au 

FAR NORTH QUEENSLAND
Mike Webley
Business Development Manager - The Americas, Domestic & Online
Pinnacle Tourism Marketing
E: sales@pinnaclemarketing.com.au 

NEW SOUTH WALES
Bridget Bedggood
International Account Manager
Hamilton Island  
E: bbedggood@hamiltonisland.com.au

SOUTH AUSTRALIA
Alyssa Sanders
Barossa Visitor Centre
E: youngatecsa@gmail.com

SOUTH EAST QUEENSLAND
Chelsea Sheppard
Market Manager - Gold Coast/Brisbane
GTA
E: chelsea.sheppard@gta-travel.com.au

WESTERN AUSTRALIA
Sarah Dudek
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Seashells Hospitality Group
E: sdudek@seashells.com.au

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY (Kate & Lauren) 
Kate Landford
Tourism Relations Manager 
Questacon
E: kate.landford@questacon.edu.au
 
&

Lauren Sutherland 
Revenue & Rooms Division Manager 
QT Canberra 
E: lauren_sutherland@evt.com

Want to become a member of YATEC?