Board of Directors

ATEC is governed by a Board which is elected by the membership on an annual basis at the ATEC Annual General Meeting.


Denis Pierce

Denis Pierce has more than 40 years tourism industry experience. As Group Managing Director South Pacific and Managing Director Australia with ATS Pacific, an inbound travel management company, Denis led the company through sustained revenue growth and into a public listing, demonstrating his ability to grow returns from global markets. Denis is a Board member of Tourism NT and a former board member of Tourism New South Wales and Tourism Tropical North Queensland.

Buyer Member Representatives


Jacqui Walshe
Managing Director, Southern Travelnet and Vice Chair

Gary Paterson

General Manager of Global Sales, AOT Group

Edwin Kwan
Managing Director, Wel-Travel


Seller Member Representatives

Michael Curtis

Business Development Manager International, Queensland Airports Corporation (Gold Coast Airport)

Ben Woodward
Director, CAPTA Group

Renae Trimble
Senior Vice President Commercial - Pacific , Accor

Shahnaz Bakshay
Director of Sales - Australia & New Zealand, TFE Hotels

Management Representative

Peter Shelley

Managing Director, Australian Tourism Export Council