We are thrilled to recognise the following individuals who have been recognised as award winner in their state.  These people, all of whom have made and continue to make a significant contribution to the success of our industry are now the national finalists and we wish them the very best of luck for the big announcement on November 21 at the Meeting Place Gala Dinner.


Captain Trevor Haworth Award for Outstanding Contribution by an Individual to the Tourism Export Industry:

Greg Alder (South QLD)

Todd Coates (NSW)

Caroline Densley (South Australia)

James Dixon (North QLD)

Kathy Graham (Northern Territory)

George Josevski (Victoria)

James Kwan (Western Australia)

Ian Rankine (Tasmania)


Outstanding Contribution by an Individual to ATEC or an ATEC Branch

Sharon Cauldwell, Next Hotel Group (South QLD)

Karen Dempster, National Museum of Australia (ACT)

Alva Hemming, Go Beyond Melbourne (Victoria/Tasmania)

Kelsie Johnston, Tourism WA (Western Australia)

Cheryl Kelly, Tourism Marketing Services (North QLD)

Christina Seeliger, Tranquil Travel (South Australia)

Mark Taylor, Luna Park Sydney (NSW)


Len Taylor Young ATEC Award for Leadership

Bridget Beddgood, Hamilton Island (NSW)

Alison Beer, Visit Canberra (ACT)

Alexandra Bray, RACT (Tasmania)

Marni Cadd, Skyrail (North QLD)

Yvonne Cheng, Tourism Australia (ELITE)

Ashleigh Ellis, The Tailor (South Australia)

Jessie Hornblow, Cygnet Bay Pearls (Western Australia & ELITE)

Chantelle Kahn, Gray Line (Victoria)

Roslyn Penning, Tourism Australia (ELITE)

James Robinson, Kakadu Tourism (Northern Territory)

Daniel Savoff, Brisbane Marketing (South QLD)

Rochelle Vinson, Tourism Australia (ELITE)